Login to your account
Don't have an account yet?
Create your own account and receive notifications of opportunities of your interest, save the opportunity you like and discuss.
2023 AWIEF Awards Announced

2023 AWIEF Awards Announced

Fully Funded
Country: Nigeria
Looks like you haven't logged in.
Login to save opportunities.


2023 AWIEF Awards Announced

Nominations are now open for the 2023 edition of the prestigious AWIEF Awards, which recognise, honour and celebrate women entrepreneurs and business owners in Africa and across various industry sectors for their achievements and contribution to the continent’s inclusive economic growth and social development.

AWIEF (the Africa Women Innovation & Entrepreneurship Forum ) is an award-winning pan-African women economic empowerment organisation that works to close the gender gaps by driving women’s business leadership and entrepreneurship in Africa.

Nominees for the AWIEF Awards should be emerging and established female entrepreneurs in the private business and not-for-profit sectors who have demonstrated outstanding vision, leadership and inspiration in spite of challenges to make a significant social impact and/or become successful in their businesses in line with AWIEF’s core areas of innovation, technology, entrepreneurship, leadership, and socio-economic development.

Winners of the 2023 AWIEF Awards will be announced and celebrated at a special gala dinner at the AWIEF2023 conference , which is set to take place on 9 and 10 November 2023 at the Kigali Convention Center, Kigali, Rwanda in partnership with Rwanda’s Ministry for ICT and Innovation and Rwanda Convention Bureau.


The African Women in Engineering Forum (AWIEF) is a non-profit organization that works to promote the participation of women in engineering and STEM fields in Africa. AWIEF was founded in 2009 by a group of women engineers who were passionate about creating a more diverse and inclusive engineering workforce in Africa.

AWIEF has a number of programs and initiatives that support women in engineering, including:

  • A mentorship program that pairs experienced women engineers with young women who are interested in pursuing careers in engineering.
  • A scholarship program that provides financial assistance to women who are studying engineering.
  • A conference that brings together women engineers from across Africa to network, learn, and share ideas.

AWIEF is committed to creating a more diverse and inclusive engineering workforce in Africa. The organization’s work is helping to change the face of engineering in Africa and is inspiring more girls and women to pursue careers in STEM fields.



The Young Entrepreneur AwardNominees must be young female entrepreneurs and start-ups between 18 and 35 years old who have demonstrated exceptional entrepreneurial spirit and skills to build and grow successful and sustainable enterprises. The young entrepreneurs must exemplify leadership in their field and the importance of entrepreneurship to effect positive change. They are inspirational and must have achieved tangible and material success (revenue and number of employees can indicate this).

Tech Entrepreneur AwardNominees should be female entrepreneurs who have created an innovative, ground-breaking, and game-changing technology venture or start-up.

Agri Entrepreneur AwardNominees should be female entrepreneurs who have achieved significant business success and recognition in the agriculture and agribusiness value chain with evidence of traction and impact on food security and/or environment.

Creative Industry AwardThis award recognises the disruptive, creative, and entrepreneurial success of a woman in the film, music, food, beauty, arts, fashion, media, advertising, design, and crafts industry.

Empowerment AwardNominees should be women who have greatly contributed and invested in inspiring, mentoring and empowering women and girls, thereby significantly impacting the communities in which they operate, and society at large.

Energy Entrepreneur AwardNominees should be female entrepreneurs in the oil & gas and/or green energy & renewable energy sectors who are operating successful businesses with impact on energy access and/or availability in their communities and countries.

Social Entrepreneur AwardNominees should be female entrepreneurs who have developed an innovative, systemic and sustainable solution that directly tackles a social issue, thereby having a transformative social impact on their communities and countries.

Lifetime Achievement AwardNominees should be established women entrepreneurs and role models who have demonstrated prolonged and consistent achievements in business, and exceptional and outstanding business leadership. The award also recognises significant contributions made to job creation and the economy.

Nominations for the 2023 AWIEF Awards close on 31 July 2023. You can either self-nominate or nominate someone else.


Type of Opportunity Competitions and Awards
Open toAll Nationalities



Your email address will not be published. Fields marked with * are required.