Login to your account
Don't have an account yet?
Create your own account and receive notifications of opportunities of your interest, save the opportunity you like and discuss.
Africa Women Innovation and Entrepreneurship Forum (AWIEF) Awards 2019

Africa Women Innovation and Entrepreneurship Forum (AWIEF) Awards 2019

Looks like you haven't logged in.
Login to save opportunities.


Africa Women Innovation and Entrepreneurship Forum (AWIEF) Awards 2019 is calling for nominations. AWIEF is Africa’s female entrepreneurship conference & exhibition bringing together over 1,200 female entrepreneurs, thought leaders, industry experts, academics, development organisations, and investors in a combined effort to accelerate the growth of women-owned businesses for Africa’s inclusive economic growth.

The AWIEF Awards recognise, honour and celebrate Women Entrepreneurs and Business Owners in Africa and across industry sectors, for their economic performance, in addition, to their contribution to Africa’s growth and social development. Furthermore, AWIEF salutes these women for passion and determination in making a difference in their countries and on the continent.


The 2019 AWIEF Awards will be in the following eight (8) categories:

  1. Young Entrepreneur Award: For a young female entrepreneur under the age of 35, who has demonstrated exceptional entrepreneurial spirit as well as skills to build and grow a successful business
  2. Tech Entrepreneur Award: For a woman entrepreneur who has used science and technology to create an innovative business
  3. Social Entrepreneur Award: For a woman who with her business has made significant social impacts in the community
  4. Global Brand Award: For a woman entrepreneur or business owner who has created a world-class product or service that is easily recognisable as a global brand.
  5. Agri Entrepreneur Award: For a woman who has achieved significant recognition and business success in the field of agriculture
  6. Empowerment Award: For a woman who has greatly contributed and invested in inspiring, mentoring and empowering other women entrepreneurs.
  7. Creative Industry Award: For the disruptive and creative entrepreneurial excellence of a woman in the either film, music, food, beauty, art, fashion, media, advertising, design, or crafts industry.
  8. Lifetime Achievement Award: For an established woman entrepreneur for prolonged and consistent achievements in business.


  • Nomination should only be relating to achievements made by a female entrepreneur and national of an African country, with a registered business and operation in one or more African countries.
  • Above all, nominees can be nominated or self-nominated.
  • You can nominate a woman entrepreneur for more than one category but you must complete different nomination forms.
  • You may need to provide support or verifications for the evidence you supply as part of the nominations you make.

Make Nominations


Type of Opportunity Competitions and Awards
Deadline15 May,2019
OrganizerAfrica Women Innovation and Entrepreneurship Forum (AWIEF)
Contact the organizer[email protected]



Your email address will not be published. Fields marked with * are required.