Login to your account
Don't have an account yet?
Create your own account and receive notifications of opportunities of your interest, save the opportunity you like and discuss.
Energy Globe Award

Energy Globe Award

Looks like you haven't logged in.
Login to save opportunities.


Energy Globe Award

The ENERGY GLOBE Award was founded in 1999 by the Austrian energy pioneer Wolfgang Neumann and is one of today’s most prestigious environmental awards.

Goal of the Award is to present successful sustainable projects to a broad audience, for many of our environmental problems already have good, feasible solutions. Projects which conserve and protect our resources or that employ renewable energy can participate.

With a global call for participation ENERGY GLOBE invites outstanding sustainable best practice projects to participate in the annual competition. From all over the world, some 800 projects and initiatives are submitted annually to compete for the award which is presented as:

International ENERGY GLOBE Awards/World Award:

The international ENERGY GLOBE Award distinguishes the best projects in the five categories earth, fire, water, air and youth.

By audience and/or online voting the ENERGY GLOBE World Award winner is selected from among the five category winners.

The international category winners are awarded in a ceremony which is broadcast all over the world, receive a total of 10,000 Euro as prize money and are in the spotlight of international media coverage.

The international ENERGY GLOBE Awards are presented annually in the realm of a televised ceremony. Such ceremonies have already taken place in Japan, Canada, and (a special honor for the environmental prize) in the Plenary Hall of the European Parliament in Brussels, in the Czech Republic, in Rwanda, etc.

Prominent guests who presented awards have included Kofi Annan, Mikhail Gorbachev, the Presidents of the EU Commission and EU Parliament, Peter Falk (Columbo), Robin Gibb (Bee Gees), Martin Sheen, Nigel Kennedy, Dionne Warwick, etc. Find out more.

The special category on the issue „smart plastics“ is a novelty this year!

How to participate?
We strongly encourage you to use the Word document we provided for project submission, where all relevant items are explained in detail. Please note that the completeness and quality of your project submission are also part of the evaluation.
Download template: Project submission in Word format (DOC, 100 kB)
Please submit your project online with the link provided. You can copy and paste the information from the template to the online form. Unfortunately, for organizational reasons, we are unable to accept project submissions via email because this would require us to enter all submitted data manually.
Should online entry of your project be impossible, please email your documents via the provided Word file to [email protected]. Unfortunately we are unable to accept postal entries.

Value of Award

The international awards are presented for the categories of Earth, Water, Fire, Air, and Youth. A detailed description of these categories is provided here. The final decision concerning a project’s category shall remain with Energy Globe as well as the independent jurors. All international award winners will be presented with a cash award of 10,000 euros.


Official Link

Deadline: 18th November 2016


Type of Opportunity Competitions and Awards
Deadline18 November,2016



Your email address will not be published. Fields marked with * are required.