Login to your account
Don't have an account yet?
Create your own account and receive notifications of opportunities of your interest, save the opportunity you like and discuss.
Inclusive & Anti-conflict Journalism Awards

Inclusive & Anti-conflict Journalism Awards

Fully Funded
Country: Ghana
Looks like you haven't logged in.
Login to save opportunities.


Inclusive & Anti-conflict Journalism Awards

The Media Platform on Environment and Climate Change (MPEC) and the Minority Rights Group Africa (MRGA) are happy to announce a call for entries for the 1st edition of the Inclusive & Anti-conflict Journalism Awards.

The Inclusive & Anti-conflict Journalism Awards is being organized under the “Engaging Media and Minorities to Act for Peacebuilding (EMMAP),” a multi-country project funded by the European Union (EU).

The Inclusive & Anti-conflict Journalism Awards will be held on Wednesday, 4th October 2023 in Accra, Ghana, and will focus on the theme: “Raising public awareness of the interconnections between conflict, migration, climate change and minority exclusion.”


  • The Awards are opened to journalists from print, radio, television and online (digital) media in Ghana. Multimedia submissions may include web, audio, video, visual, or mixed media.
  • An applicant must be a Ghanaian or other West African national, based in Ghana and working with and/or freelancing for a media organization(s) in Ghana.
  • Media works to be filed for the awards must demonstrate an impact of the issue on minority groups. Your story must be on minority exclusion/inclusion as reflected in one or more of the following fields:  migration, conflict, climate change, environment, and socio-economic development. 
  • Media works to be filed for the awards must have been published or broadcast between the period 1st September 2022 to 31st August 2023.
  • A copy of the published story or broadcast clip must be submitted in English. Works in other languages must include English translations.
  • Applicants may make up to two entries.

Entry Submission Process

The application process is open from Wednesday6th September 2023. The deadline for receiving applications is Friday, 22nd September 2023 at 18:00 GMT.

The overall winner will be chosen from among four categories of winners namely: Print/Newspaper, Online/Wire Service, Radio and Television. Finalists for the “Inclusive & Anti-conflict Journalism Award” will be announced on 2nd October 2023.

The application form for the “Inclusive & Anti-conflict Journalism Awards” is available here.


Type of Opportunity Competitions and Awards
Open toAll Nationalities



Your email address will not be published. Fields marked with * are required.