Login to your account
Don't have an account yet?
Create your own account and receive notifications of opportunities of your interest, save the opportunity you like and discuss.
Lorenzo Natali Media Prize 2022

Lorenzo Natali Media Prize 2022

Looks like you haven't logged in.
Login to save opportunities.


The Lorenzo Natali Media Prize rewards outstanding contributions made by journalists from all over the world, reporting on issues such as but not limited to, fighting poverty and inequalities, sustainable developments, human rights, democracy, gender equality, environment and climate change, health, technology and digital, etc.

Click: Y20 International Youth Leader and Youth Groups Awards


Prize Catagory

The 2021 Prize will be awarded in the following three categories: 

  • Grand Prize

It is for the reporting published by a media-based in one of the European Union’s partner countries on development and cooperation;

  • Europe Prize

It is for the reporting published by a media based in the European Union. However, reporting publications by the media cannot be from the United Kingdom.

  • Best Emerging Journalist Prize

  1. This Prize is open to journalists under 30 whose reporting has publication by a media based in the European Union (not including the United Kingdom) or;
  2. Also, one of its partner countries on development and cooperation.

You might also like: Call for Applications: ONE Champion Program 2022


Themes for Lorenzo Natali Media Prize 2022

  • Inequality
  • Poverty eradication
  • Sustainable development
  • Environment, biodiversity, climate action
  • Also, Digital (gap, connectivity, e-governance, entrepreneurship)
  • Jobs and employment
  • Education and skills development
  • Migration
  • Healthcare (access, assistance)
  • In addition, Peace, democracy, and human rights


  • entries can be in all languages. However, translation in English, French, or Spanish is necessary for the entries that have no publication in one of these languages
  • they can either have one or several authors
  • the participants must be the authors and holders of the copyright as well as the moral rights of their work
  • all entries must have been published (print or online), broadcasted (radio or television) between 10 March 2020 and 9 March 2021;
  • for text-based entries, the length limit is 2,300 words, video and audio entries must be maximum of 15 minutes long.
  • Moreover, 2020 winners cannot compete again for the 2021 Prize but are eligible for subsequent editions.

apply via the online form

Also check out: New European Bauhaus Prizes 2022


Geographic eligibility

Geographic eligibility is based on the location of the media outlet where there was the publication of the reporting. The outlet’s office must be based in an eligible country.

The full list of eligible countries can be found here.


  • there will be up to 3 winners
  • the winner in each category will receive €10,000
  • the winner of the Best Emerging Journalist Prize category will also get an offer for work experience with a media partner
  • winning journalists will get an invitation to participate in an online Award Ceremony.



Type of Opportunity Competitions and Awards
Deadline18 April,2022
Open toEU Countries
OrganizerEuropean Commission
Contact the organizer[email protected]



Your email address will not be published. Fields marked with * are required.