Login to your account
Don't have an account yet?
Create your own account and receive notifications of opportunities of your interest, save the opportunity you like and discuss.
MEDEA Awards 2022

MEDEA Awards 2022 || Identifying Best use of Media

Fully Funded
Looks like you haven't logged in.
Login to save opportunities.


Submit your entry for MEDEA Awards 2022 which recognizes and rewards excellence in the field of media-enhanced learning in Europe.

The aim of the MEDEA Awards is to encourage innovation and good practice in the use of media in education. The awards also recognize and promote excellence in the production and pedagogical design of media-rich learning productions, resources, processes, and services.

Click: Y20 International Youth Leader and Youth Groups Awards


The MEDEA Awards

The MEDEA Award for Best Educational Media.

This award is for the best educational media, resource, tool, or service produced in all sectors as well as at all levels of education and training.

The Special MEDEA Jury Prize

The judges may present a special award to an approach or production in recognition of exceptional innovation in pedagogic or technical design.

You might also like: Call for Applications: ONE Champion Program 2022



  • Entries should demonstrate exceptional use of multimedia in a learning setting. This may include videos, audio, simulations, AR/VR/XR apps, podcasts, vlogs, animations, and any other excellent use of educational multimedia.
  • Entries are welcome from individuals, institutions, companies as well as agencies, at any level. However, the entrants must be working on the creation and use of educational multimedia.

Also check out: New European Bauhaus Prizes 2022


Submission Rules

  • Concepts can include all possible subject matter.
  • Participants can submit up to 12 entries
  • Any multimedia material must have been created after 1st January 2020. However, the entry may include or consist of older material.

All finalists will be notified by May 2022. They will also get an invitation to take part in the Awards Ceremony taking place during the Media and Learning Conference in June 2022, where there will be the announcement of final winners.



Type of Opportunity Competitions and Awards
Deadline17 March,2022
FieldMedia Contributing to Learning
Open toall
OrganizerMedia and Learning
Contact the organizer[email protected]



Your email address will not be published. Fields marked with * are required.