Login to your account
Don't have an account yet?
Create your own account and receive notifications of opportunities of your interest, save the opportunity you like and discuss.
World Agriculture Prize 2020

World Agriculture Prize 2020

Country: China
City: Nanjing
Looks like you haven't logged in.
Login to save opportunities.


The Global Confederation of Higher Education Associations for Agricultural and Life Sciences (GCHERA) calls application for World Agriculture Prize 2020.


The World Agriculture Prize is the initiative of the Global Confederation of Higher Education Associations for Agricultural and Life Sciences (GCHERA) with the support of Nanjing Agricultural University (NAU) to academicians for outstanding lifetime achievement.

Two candidates will receive the World Agriculture Prizes 2020 each to an individual academic/faculty member from a higher education institution in recognition of the academic/faculty member’s lifetime achievements working in the disciplines relating to the agricultural and life sciences – including but not limited to agriculture, forestry, natural resources, food, bio-based products, bioenergy, rural development, and the environment. At least one recipient will be from a country NOT classified as having a developed economy. See the list of those countries with a developed economy.


Each nominee will demonstrate exceptional and significant achievement in his or her engagement in the mission of higher education institutions in education, research, innovation, and outreach relating to the agricultural and life sciences. The impact of these achievements will most likely be demonstrated in the work of the nominee in the development of the institution(s) in which the nominee has served, and in the local and wider geographical region of those institution(s), but not necessarily globally. Moreover, the Prize aims to encourage the global development of the mission of higher education institutions in education, research, and innovation in the agricultural and life sciences by recognizing the distinguished contribution of individuals to this mission.


A nominee must be an academic/faculty member of a higher education institution. All submissions must include the date of the nomination and are eligible only for consideration in that year. However, the individuals who do not receive an award in a given year are eligible for nomination again. But the candidate must submit a new nomination package. Nomination files are not retained by the GCHERA World Agriculture Prize Secretariat for reconsideration in the following year. A World Agriculture Prize Laureate is not eligible for second-time nomination.

Download the Terms and Conditions for nominating a person for the Prize.


Type of Opportunity Competitions and Awards
Deadline31 May,2020
Open toAll



Your email address will not be published. Fields marked with * are required.