Login to your account
Don't have an account yet?
Create your own account and receive notifications of opportunities of your interest, save the opportunity you like and discuss.
2023 L’Oréal-UNESCO For Women in Science International Awards

2023 L’Oréal-UNESCO For Women in Science International Awards

Looks like you haven't logged in.
Login to save opportunities.


Scientists around the world are invited to nominate candidates for the 2023 L’Oréal-UNESCO For Women in Science (FWIS) International Awards.

The 2023 International Awards will designate five outstanding researchers in Physical Sciences, Mathematics, and Computer Science, each working in one of the following regions:

  1. Africa and the Arab States
  2. Asia and the Pacific
  3. Europe
  4. Latin America and the Caribbean
  5. North America

Click: Global Changemakers Grants for Youth-led Projects 2022


2023 Prize

The 2023 edition of the FWIS International Awards will designate five outstanding scientific women researchers in Physical sciences, Mathematics, and Computer science.

Each of the five Laureates will receive an award of €100,000 for her contribution to advances in scientific research at a ceremony in March 2023.

Eligibility Criteria

  • The candidate must be recognized for her scientific excellence by the international scientific community
  • Be actively involved in scientific research
  • Also, be involved in any field of Physical Sciences, Mathematics, and Computer Science.

You might also like: Agence Francaise De Development Digital Energy Challenge 2022 | Funded


Selection Criteria

  • The candidate’s outstanding contribution to the advancement of science
  • Also, the impact of the candidate’s research work on the current state of her scientific field
  • The recognition of the candidate by peers within her discipline through publications
  • In addition, the recognition of the candidate’s commitment to education, teaching activities, mentoring, and/or to the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals more broadly

Also check out: GoGettaz Agripreneur Prize 2022 || Apply Now


Nomination Submissions

  1. In order to nominate a candidate, please follow the registration procedure on the For Women in Science platform
  2. From the website, you will be able to upload all the necessary documents in order to submit the nomination.
  3. You can nominate several candidates or renominate a candidate you presented in the past by updating the applications on the platform.

Qualified nominators may be:

  1.  Heads of universities or Scientific Institutions,
  2. Members of Academies of Science,
  3. Also, Holders of Research Chairs,
  4. Full professors,
  5. Former Laureates of the For Women in Science International Awards,
  6. In addition, at a minimum holder of a Ph.D. in Science.



Type of Opportunity Competitions and Awards
Deadline31 May,2022
FieldInternational Science Award
Open toWomen in Science
OrganizerThe Fondation L’Oréal, UNESCO



Your email address will not be published. Fields marked with * are required.