Login to your account
Don't have an account yet?
Create your own account and receive notifications of opportunities of your interest, save the opportunity you like and discuss.
Global Pluralism Award 2025

Global Pluralism Award 2025

Country: Africa
Looks like you haven't logged in.
Login to save opportunities.


Global Pluralism Award 2025

The Global Pluralism Award 2025 recognizes pluralism in action. Presented every other year to individuals, organisations, governments and businesses from around the world, the Award celebrates the inspiring and brave work that is helping to build more inclusive societies where diversity is valued and protected.   

The Award is conferred by the Global Centre for Pluralism (“the Centre”) and made possible in part by the generous support of TD Bank Group. The Global Centre for Pluralism is an independent, charitable organization founded by His Highness the Aga Khan and the Government of Canada. The Centre works with policy leaders, educators and community builders around the world to amplify and implement the transformative power of pluralism.


  • Three Award winners will share a total prize pool of $150,000 (CAD). The monetary prize will be equally divided among the three Award winners (CAD $50,000 each).
  • In late 2025, each of the three Award winners and up to seven honorable mention recipients, or their delegates, will be invited to the Award ceremony.
  • In addition to the financial Award, the Centre will work with Award winners and honourable mention recipients to develop a program of in-kind support and engagement in 2026. This may include communications support, collaboration through events and global convenings or opportunities to engage in the research and educational activities of the Centre.

Check: Queen Elizabeth Prize for Engineering 2025

Eligibility for Global Pluralism Award 2025

Candidates from any country are eligible, including:

  • Individuals (e.g., artists, journalists, academics, policymakers, filmmakers, etc.);
  • Civil society organizations (e.g., professional associations, faith-based organizations, labour unions, non-profit research or educational institutions, local community groups, non-governmental organizations, foundations, think tanks, etc);
  • Social enterprises;
  • Corporations (public or private);
  • Educational, research and policy institutions (public or private);
  • Local/municipal, regional or federal/national branches or agencies of government.
  • Candidates must be living. The Award cannot be given posthumously.
  • Candidates may not have applied for the Award more than once previously.
  • Candidates must not have previously received the Global Pluralism Award or an honourable mention.
  • Candidates must not be an agency, employee or institutional project of any of the Centre’s founding partners, namely the Government of Canada and the Aga Khan Development Network. Partner or grantee organizations of the aforementioned, however, are eligible to apply.
  • Candidates must not be members of the Jury, the Centre’s Board or staff, a Centre’s Director emeritus, former juror or a consultant receiving remuneration from the Centre at the time of nomination. Close relations and organizations owned or operated by members of the Jury, the Centre’s Board members, Centre’s Director Emeriti, former jurors and staff are also ineligible.
  • Candidates for the Award must not have been found guilty of committing violent crimes, terrorism, or other criminal activities; or have publicly held extremist views

Also Check: The 2024 call for applications to UNESCO’s International Fund for Cultural Diversity is now open!

Application of Global Pluralism Award 2025

Submissions are accepted directly from candidates or through nomination by a third-party. Consideration by the Jury will not depend on the type of submission. The Centre regrets that submissions are only accepted in English and French at this time. The submission process closes on May 17, 2024 at 5:00 pm Eastern Time. 


Type of Opportunity Competitions and Awards
Deadline17 May,2024
OrganizerGlobal Pluralism



Your email address will not be published. Fields marked with * are required.