Login to your account
Don't have an account yet?
Create your own account and receive notifications of opportunities of your interest, save the opportunity you like and discuss.
The Zuckerberg Water Prize offers a biannual award of $60,000

The Zuckerberg Water Prize offers a biannual award of $60,000

Country: Israel
Looks like you haven't logged in.
Login to save opportunities.


The Zuckerberg Water Prize offers a biannual award of $60,000

The current phase for the acceptance of nominations is underway for the prestigious biannual Zuckerberg Water Prize, an esteemed recognition that bestows a substantial award of $60,000 upon deserving recipients. The prize aims acknowledge the outstanding achievements and global impact of an individual or organization in the broader field of Water.

The award ceremony will take place during the biannual International Water Summit during which the recipient will deliver a plenary talk in their field of expertise and attend the full program. To further develop the reach, equity, and impact of this award, recipients are encouraged to donate $5,000 of the prize money to a water-related cause of their choice.


  • The Zuckerberg Water Prize offers a biannual award of $60,000

Check: 2024 International Eco-Hero Awards for Young Environmentalists

Eligibility of Zuckerberg Water Prize

  • The nomination of candidates researching, developing or implementing impactful and lasting water knowledge, solutions, management and policies all over the world arewelcome.

  • Nominees may be from anywhere from the world.

Evaluation Criteria for Zuckerberg Water Prize

Nominated candidates are evaluated on the following criteria, with a focus on ensuring equal opportunities: :

  • Outstanding Achievements of Lasting Significance
  • Academic, Technological or Policy Research, or International Development.
  • Public Advocacy
  • Leadership in Water Issues

You should check out, Launching the Sigma Awards 2024 for data journalism


All forms and letters must be in English. Submissions must include all the following items:

  • Nomination Cover Form
  • Nomination Letter
  • Three Recommendation Letters
  • Curriculum Vitae

Also Check: 2024 Kellogg-Morgan Stanley Sustainable Investing Challenge

Deadline for Prize submission: January 15th 2024
Announcement date: March 1st, 2024
Award ceremony: May 27th, 2024

It might catch your attention to investigate, 2024 UNESCO ICT in Education Prize

Click here to Nominate 


Type of Opportunity Competitions and Awards
Deadline15 January,2024
Open toAll
OrganizerInternational Water Summit
Contact the organizer+972-8-6596-714



Your email address will not be published. Fields marked with * are required.