Login to your account
Don't have an account yet?
Create your own account and receive notifications of opportunities of your interest, save the opportunity you like and discuss.
United Nations Correspondents Association (UNAC) Awards

United Nations Correspondents Association (UNAC) Awards

Country: USA
City: New York
Looks like you haven't logged in.
Login to save opportunities.


Applications are open for the United Nations Correspondents Association (UNAC) Awards. The United Nations Correspondents Association (UNCA) invites media worldwide to submit entries for its 24th annual UNCA Awards for the best print, broadcast (TV & Radio) and online, web-based media coverage of the United Nations, U.N. agencies and field operations.


  • The Elizabeth Neuffer Memorial Prize, sponsored by the Alexander Bodini Foundation, for written media (including online media). Further, The prize is for print and online coverage of the U.N. and U.N. agencies. Further, named in honor of Elizabeth Neuffer,  Also, The Boston Globe bureau chief at the U.N., who died while on an assignment in Baghdad in 2003.
  •  The Ricardo Ortega Memorial Prize, sponsored by the United Nations Alliance of Civilizations, for broadcast (TV & Radio) media. The prize is for broadcast coverage of the U.N. and U.N. agencies. Additionally,  named in honor of Ricardo Ortega, formerly the New York correspondent for Antena 3 TV of Spain, who died while on an assignment in Haiti in 2004.
  •  The Prince Albert II of Monaco and UNCA Global Prize for coverage of Climate Change. The prize is for print (including online media) and broadcast media (TV & Radio) for coverage of sustainable and equitable management of natural resources and the implementation of innovative and ethical solutions in three main categories: climate change, biodiversity, and also, water.


  • Open to all the journalist all over the world
  • Entries can be submitted in any of the U.N languages (English, French, Arabic, Chinese, Spanish, Russian) However, A written transcript is required in English or in French
  • Further, Each candidate can submit to no more than two (2) prize categories. Further, with a maximum of three (3) stories in each.
  • Electronic entries are mandatory

Judging Criteria

  • The judges will look for entries with impact, insight, and originality, and will consider the courage and also,  investigative and reporting skills of the journalists.
  • Priority to: the originality of daily coverage and breaking news from U.N. Headquarters. Entries from the developing world media are particularly welcome.


Type of Opportunity Competitions and Awards
Deadline15 September,2019
CityNew York
Open toAll Nationalities
Contact the organizer 212-963-7137



Your email address will not be published. Fields marked with * are required.