Login to your account
Don't have an account yet?
Create your own account and receive notifications of opportunities of your interest, save the opportunity you like and discuss.
Future Fuels Scholarship at the University of Adelaide

Future Fuels Scholarship at the University of Adelaide

Country: Australia
Looks like you haven't logged in.
Login to save opportunities.


The University of Adelaide calls application for Future Fuels CRC PhD Scholarship in Australia. The scholarship in the Department of Chemistry within the School of Physical Sciences is funded by Future Fuels CRC to support a full-time PhD student who is commencing research in Solar Photocatalytic Hydrogen Production. The project will involve the synthesis, characterization, and testing of novel water splitting photocatalysts to generate hydrogen and oxygen in a Z-scheme photo-electrochemical reactor. The recipient will be working with several world-leading researchers within the Department of Chemistry; recently ranked as “well above world standard” by the Australian Research Council.

Funding and Stipend

The scholarship will be for 3 years and has a stipend of $33,000 per annum. It is likely to be tax-exempt, subject to Taxation Office approval. A full fee scholarship may also be available for qualifying international applicants.

Who can apply?

The Future Fuels scholarships are open to Australian citizens, permanent residents of Australia and international students who are able to meet the University’s admission conditions and who are acceptable as candidates for a PhD Research degree at the University of Adelaide.


  • Undergrad degree in Engineering or Science with a background in physical and materials chemistry, catalysis, or related areas.
  • Honors or Masters postgraduate degree with H1 or equivalent GPA.
  • Demonstrated research experience as well as demonstrated ability to work independently and as part of a team.
  • Demonstrated organization skills, time management, and ability to work to priorities.
  • Excellent written and oral communication skills.

The University of Adelaide

The University of Adelaide (informally Adelaide University) is a public university located in Adelaide, South Australia. Established in 1874, it is the third-oldest university in Australia. The university’s main campus is located on North Terrace in Adelaide city center; adjacent to the Art Gallery of South Australia, the South Australian Museum, and the State Library of South Australia. The university has four campuses, three in South Australia: North Terrace campus in the city, Roseworthy campus at Roseworthy and Waite campus at Urrbrae, and one in Melbourne, Victoria. The university also operates out of other areas such as Thebarton, the National Wine Centre in the Adelaide Park Lands, and in Singapore through the Ngee Ann-Adelaide Education Centre.

Apply Now


Type of Opportunity Scholarships and Fellowships
Deadline31 July,2020
Open toAll
OrganizerThe University of Adelaide
Contact the organizer[email protected]



Your email address will not be published. Fields marked with * are required.