Login to your account
Don't have an account yet?
Create your own account and receive notifications of opportunities of your interest, save the opportunity you like and discuss.
Call for Richard M. Clurman Award 2022

Call for Richard M. Clurman Award 2022

Partially Funded
Country: USA
City: Michigan
Looks like you haven't logged in.
Login to save opportunities.


Was there an on-the-job mentor who made a difference in your journalism career and the careers of other journalists? Nominate them for the Richard M. Clurman Award 2022.

The Livingston Awards, a program honoring journalists under the age of 35, recognizes that every young journalist succeeds with the guidance and support of an experienced journalist. Additionally, The Richard M. Clurman Award honors these on-the-job mentors who stand out for nurturing, critiquing, and inspiring young journalists. Moreover, Through their commitment, these individuals make a vital contribution to fostering excellence in journalism.

See More: Sanabil 500 MENA Seed Accelerator: Take your Startup to Next Level

The Clurman Award stands alongside the Livingston Awards in bolstering the work of young journalists and developing the next generation of reporters and newsroom leaders. Named for Richard M. Clurman, an editor at Time from 1948 to 1972 and architect of the Livingston Awards program, the Clurman Award is presented each June at the annual Livingston Awards ceremony. Since the award’s inception, Clurman Award recipients have included journalists such as Tom Brokaw, Judy Woodruff, Gwen Ifill, and Paul Steiger, to name a few.

Eligibility Required for Richard M. Clurman Award

  • Firstly, The award honors on-the-job mentors who stand out for nurturing, critiquing, and inspiring younger journalists.
  • Secondly, It is not necessary for the person submitting this nomination form or any of the mentees or endorsers to be journalists under the age of 35. The nomination can be from accomplished journalists looking back on their careers and acknowledging the person who helped them along the way.

Nomination for Richard M. Clurman Award

Nominations for the 2022 Clurman Award will close on March 1, 2022.

See More: Innovative Nigeria Programme || Pitch for your Startup

Lastly, It is important to visit the official website link found below to access the application form.

Correspondingly, Join us on Telegram for more opportunities!

Similarly, Visit oyaop.com and oyaschool.com for more scholarship opportunities.



Type of Opportunity Competitions and Awards
Deadline01 March,2022
Open toAll
OrganizerUniversity of Michigan
Contact the organizer(734) 998-7575



Your email address will not be published. Fields marked with * are required.