Login to your account
Don't have an account yet?
Create your own account and receive notifications of opportunities of your interest, save the opportunity you like and discuss.
Evert Clark/Seth Payne Award 2023 | Funded

Evert Clark/Seth Payne Award 2023 | Funded

Fully Funded
Country: USA
Looks like you haven't logged in.
Login to save opportunities.


Applications are invited for the Evert Clark/Seth Payne Award 2023. Now in its 34th year, CASW’s Evert Clark/Seth Payne Award was created to recognize the contributions to journalism of both Evert Clark and Seth Payne. The award is intended to encourage young science writers by recognizing outstanding reporting and writing in any field of science.

The award is given in memory of Evert Clark, a veteran journalist at Business Week, The New York Times and Newsweek, and Seth Payne, his long-time friend and colleague at Business Week and a founder of the award. It is designed to carry on the work of both men, who offered friendship and advice to generations of young journalists.

See More: List of Fully Funded Scholarships in China for 2023

Seth Payne Award

  • The 2023 winner will receive $1,000 and expenses to attend the ScienceWriters2023 conference to receive the award.

Eligibility for Seth Payne Award

  • Applicants must be age 30 or younger. The 2023 award will be limited to those applicants whose 31st birthday is July 1, 2023 or later.
  • The award is limited to non-technical, print and online journalism. Articles published in newspapers (including college newspapers), magazines, newsletters and websites are eligible.
  • Both freelancers and staff writers are eligible. (Books, as well as articles in technical journals and trade association publications are not eligible).

Judging Criteria

Submissions are judged by a panel of science writers and scientists selected by CASW and the award is presented at the annual ScienceWriters meeting along with other awards given by CASW and the National Association of Science Writers.

Entries will be judged on the basis of accuracy, clarity, insightfulness, fairness, resourcefulness, and timeliness.


Entries must be submitted online through Submittable and received by June 30, 2023.

See More: Royal Academy Motorsport Scholarship Program 2023 | Funded

Lastly, It is important to visit the official website link found below to access the application form.

Correspondingly, Join us on Telegram for more opportunities!

Similarly, Visit oyaop.com and oyaschool.com for more scholarship opportunities.


Type of Opportunity Competitions and Awards
Deadline30 June,2023
Open toAll
Contact the organizer[email protected]



Your email address will not be published. Fields marked with * are required.