Login to your account
Don't have an account yet?
Create your own account and receive notifications of opportunities of your interest, save the opportunity you like and discuss.
Swiss Forum International Agricultural Research Award 2023 | Cash Prize

Swiss Forum International Agricultural Research Award 2023 | Cash Prize

Fully Funded
Country: Switzerland
Looks like you haven't logged in.
Login to save opportunities.


Applications are invited for the Swiss Forum for International Agricultural Research (SFIAR) Award 2023. The Swiss Forum for International Agricultural Research (SFIAR) offers an annual Award for graduates and scientists of a Swiss institution who work in agricultural research for development.

The Swiss Forum for International Agricultural Research (SFIAR) is an informal multi-stakeholder group of Swiss institutions and private individuals interested in agricultural research for development (ARD). Members come from research institutions, NGOs, the private sector, farmers’ organisations and public agencies, as well as individuals.

See More: Mastercard Foundation Scholars Program 2023 | Fully Funded


The SFIAR intends to award new, innovative and result oriented research. Recent achievements or milestones can be awarded, however no future plans or project proposals.

The thematic scope of the award is broad. Any research that falls within the following definition of ARD given by the European Initiative for Agricultural Research for Development (EIARD) can be submitted:

“ARD is a multi-dimensions research that addresses the agricultural development challenges of developing and emerging countries (DEC). The agricultural domain includes crop production and animal husbandry, agroforestry, fisheries and aquaculture, agribusiness and related enterprises, animal and human health related issues, as well as the sustainable management of the natural sources on which farming depends and the socio cultural and bio-diverse landscapes, food systems and ecologies in which it is embedded. ARD provides technological, economic and institutional knowledge and innovations contributing to sustainable development. It encompasses research of a national and international public good character, as well as research that yields private gains.”

International Agricultural Research Award

  • The best PostDoc/team project wins CHF 10,000, the best Master thesis CHF 1,000.

Eligibility for International Agricultural Research Award 

Eligible for the SFIAR Award is research that:

  • Is within the thematic scope.
  • Has been completed preferably no longer than three years ago, or is ongoing with recent achievements/milestones (for Master’s Thesis Award: master’s thesis submitted not longer than 24 months ago)
  • Has been carried out at or in close collaboration with a Swiss institution.
  • Has involved partners (institutions and/or individuals) located in developing countries.
  • Covers at least one of the following characteristics:
    • partnership, outreach to the farm level, output and impact.
    • product development (or steps thereof).
    • tool or instrument that can be applied in the local context.

Selection Criteria

The main selection criteria are:

  • research quality
  • demonstration of potential for development impact
  • compliance with criteria defined under “Scope”
  • presentation

Application of International Agricultural Research Award 

Applicants have to fill in the attached application form and provide the research summary (maximum 2
pages including illustrations) and the other documents mentioned on the form in English, French or
German. Applications that do not meet the formal requirements will not be considered. The deadline for
applications is 12 July 2023.

See More: One Young World Lead2030 Challenge for SDG5 2023 | Funded

Lastly, It is important to visit the official website link found below to access the application form.

Correspondingly, Join us on Telegram for more opportunities!

Similarly, Visit oyaop.com and oyaschool.com for more scholarship opportunities.


Type of Opportunity Competitions and Awards
Deadline12 July,2023
Open toAll
Contact the organizer[email protected]



Your email address will not be published. Fields marked with * are required.