Login to your account
Don't have an account yet?
Create your own account and receive notifications of opportunities of your interest, save the opportunity you like and discuss.
UNESCO Sultan Qaboos Prize 2023 | up to $100,000

UNESCO Sultan Qaboos Prize 2023 | up to $100,000

Fully Funded
Country: Africa
Looks like you haven't logged in.
Login to save opportunities.


Nominations are open for the UNESCO Sultan Qaboos Prize for Environmental Conservation 2023. This prize is awarded every two years for outstanding contributions by individuals, groups of individuals, institutes or organizations in the field of the environment.

The purpose of the UNESCO Sultan Qaboos Prize for Environmental Conservation is to afford recognition to outstanding contributions by individuals, groups of individuals, institutes or organizations who have contributed to environmental and natural resources research, environmental education and training, creation of environmental awareness through the preparation of environmental information materials and activities aimed at establishing and managing protected areas including in relation to sustainable tourism, such as Biosphere Reserves, natural World Heritage sites and UNESCO Global Geoparks. The objective of the Prize is in conformity with UNESCO’s policies and is related to the Programme of the Organization in the field of environment, natural resources and education for sustainable development.

See More; Earthplus Sustainability Network S.O.L.V.E Lagos 2023

Award from UNESCO Sultan Qaboos Prize

  • The prize consists of a diploma and a financial reward of US$100,000 and it will be awarded during the World Science Forum in 2024.

Eligibility for UNESCO Sultan Qaboos Prize

  • Nominations for the Prize can only be made by UNESCO Members States in consultation with their National Commissions, and by Non-Governmental Organizations maintaining official partnerships with UNESCO, and active in relevant fields covered by the Prize. Each Member State or NGO may only nominate one candidate.
  • Other interested NGOs, research institutions, universities and individuals, are not eligible to make nominations directly to UNESCO. Therefore, such bodies and individuals are invited to propose their candidate to their country National Commission for UNESCO, which may or may not select it as its formal candidature.
  • Self-nominations cannot be considered.
  • Nominations of female candidates are strongly encouraged, to ensure they are better represented in the selection of laureates.

Nomination of UNESCO Sultan Qaboos Prize

Candidatures should be prepared in English or French. They must include:

  • A nomination form.
  • A recommendation letter from the Member State or NGO.
  • An endorsement letter from the National Commission of the country concerned.

Additional information, such as publications, articles, or scientific papers, may also be included in support of each nomination.

See More; Canon Collins Trust Malawi Scholarships 2023 | Funded

Lastly, It is important to visit the official website link found below to access the application form.

Correspondingly, Join us on Telegram for more opportunities!

Similarly, Visit oyaop.com and oyaschool.com for more scholarship opportunities.


Type of Opportunity Competitions and Awards
Deadline15 July,2023
Open toAll



Your email address will not be published. Fields marked with * are required.